Provides clear, concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, conversion calculators and other tools.
Includes includes the complete contents of Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology, 4th edition, the online Prescriber's Guide with coverage of the newest drugs used by psychiatrists in their practice, and new titles: Case Studies, Stahl's Illustrated Substance Abuse, Stahl's Self-Assessment in Psychiatry and Stahl's Illustrated Violence.
UpToDate Drug information is in partnership with Lexicomp. More than 5,100 in-depth drug monographs, each including details on doses for adult, pediatric, and geriatric patients. Warnings, precautions, adverse reactions, administration instructions, labeled and unlabled uses and more.
The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant.
Davis''s Drug Guide for Nurses®, Fifteenth Edition delivers all of the information you need to administer medications safely across the lifespan--well-organized monographs for hundreds of generic and thousands of trade-name drugs.
Find reliable drug information that's easy to use and understand! Mosby's Drug Guide for Nursing Students, 12th Edition provides the latest information on more than 4,000 generic and trade name drugs - including 20 new FDA-approved drugs. Each drug monograph includes clear dosing, administration, and nursing process guidelines, so you'll always be sure that you're practicing medication safety.
If you work as a health professional, this is the drug handbook you need! Mosby's Drug Reference for Health Professions, 5th Edition makes it easy to look up the drugs your patients and clients are taking and understand how those drugs may affect treatment.