Looking for a book or article that is not in the library's collection? The library will attempt to get a copy for you.
The best way to request items is to search our catalog and click the Request button located on the item record. Item information fill automatically fill out the form so no manual entry is needed.
Once a request is made, users can monitor their request by logging into the My Account feature, and clicking Requests to check the item status.
An electronic database indexing over 4,500 scholarly publications in all areas of study. Full-text access is available for more than 3,600 journals.
Academic Search Complete contains 18,000+ multidisciplinary titles indexed and abstracted (16,000+ are peer-reviewed) and 9,000+ full-text publications. Strength and weakness: very broad, so searchers are likely to find results, but may be overwhelmed by quantity. INSPIRE.
The collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA. AGRICOLA is the definitive bibliographic database to agricultural science literature.
This Science Education video collection demonstrates how to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology. To enhance your understanding of the methods each video is paired with additional video resources to show practical applications of the techniques and other complementary skills.
A comprehensive directory of open access scientific and scholarly journals in academic disciplines using a scholarly quality control system to guarantee the content. Approximately 145 biology-related journals accessible.
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
The Environmental Sciences Collection provides the most complete collection of resources available to support this multidisciplinary field. The collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a diverse range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
This unique Science Education collection features three model organisms commonly used in life sciences research: S. cerevisiae (Bakers Yeast), D. melanogaster (the fruit fly), and C. elegans (nematode roundworm). In addition to discussing the current and historical significance of these organisms, the collection includes concepts and methodology relating to how they are maintained and reproduce in the laboratory.
GreenFILE is an EBSCO collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Full text access to scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities and the sciences. Coverage dates back to the first published issue of many publications, in some cases dating as far back as the 1800s.
Full text access to scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities and the sciences. Coverage dates back to the first published issue of many publications, in some cases dating as far back as the 1800s.
Scirus is considered one of the most comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Search for scientific data, peer reviewed articles, reports and more.
