Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Guide to research and resources for College of Osteopathic Medicine
Board Rev/Self Assess
Clinical Resource Collections
Clinical textbooks, journals, drug information and guidelines. (Elsevier titles)
Clinical textbooks, images and illustrations, case files, diagnostic tools. (McGraw-Hill titles)
Clinical reference/Point of Care resource of thousands of original topic reviews written by faculty experts.
A decision support tool that uses images & clinical features to assist in the diagnostic decision-making process
LWW Osteopathic/Medical Collection
Osteopathic Collection/Bates Visual Guide Videos/ Basic Science Collection/Question Banks
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination Videos
Essential Evidence Plus, 5 Minute Clinical Consult, Review of Natural Products
Clinical textbooks, journals, and database search. (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins/LWW titles)
A suite of online American Psychiatric Association ebooks (including DSM-5), ejournals and archive access.
A collection of six Cochrane databases
Provides clear, concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, conversion calculators and other tools.
OSTMED® is an osteopathic medicine digital bibliographic citation index with abstracts only,
5 Minute Clinical Consult
Literature Search Request Form
MU-COM affiliated literature search requests
Marian Discovery (Catalog; Search all resources)
List of Marian Databases (A-Z)
Medical Ejournals listed by subject
Electronic journals listed by title
Ejournals accessible via Marian University
"Old" Pubmed@Marian (Legacy Interface)
Find articles in medicine w/Marian fulltext
New Pubmed (Coming 2020)
Beta Version of Pubmed coming in January of 2020.
Find articles in medicine & health
Scholarly search of google w/Marian links
Find articles in psychology
Call, email, or stop by the library
Chris Bishop, MLS
Book a meeting, training, assistance w/Chris
Library 2nd Floor, E, SW Corner, Near TV's
M-F 8:30-5:00 p.m.
FYS 110 - First Year Seminar
Library Resource Guides
Find Articles >>
Mar 26, 2020 4:32 PM
Report a problem.
medical medicine biomedical databases health_sciences