Skip to main content

EndNote x7 (Desktop/Client Versions): Find Full Text

EndNote enables you to move seamlessly through your research process with flexible tools, organizing and sharing your research, creating your bibliography and writing your paper.

Enabling the Find Full Text feature in EndNote

How to enable the Find Full Text feature to automatically import PDFs 

  • From the Edit menu, select Preferences….
  • Select Find Full Text in the left-hand side window
  • Check all four full text search options
  • In the OpenURL Path box enter:  http://marianunivindianapolis.on.worldcat.org/atoztitles/link
  • In the Authenticate with URL box enter: https://forward.marian.edu/login?url

Click Apply to save the setting

Finding Full Text

Endnote can utilize a number of Marian University subscriptions to full-text journal article databases to retrieve the full text of citiations in your library. 

  • Highlight the references you want to find full text for
  • From the menu at the top select References → Find Full Text → Find Fulltext
  • OR use the full text icon, shown below                                                                                                                              
  • On the left-hand panel, you will see the Find Full Text search results, and paper clips will show up in the records of the items where full text was found.

This method is not 100% accurate. Occasionally EndNote will not be able to locate articles that Marian does have online.