Skip to main content

Business & Management: Company & Industry Research

Industry & Market Research Article Databases

Business Insights: Global - Industries
Industry Essays provide industry overviews with detailed information including organization and structure; background and development; and industry leaders and current conditions.

Business Insights: Market Share Reports
Full-text reports showing various company rankings within their industry and market share.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Select "Industry Profile" or "Market Research Report" under publication type.

Entrepreneurship - Just-Series Market Research Reports
Industry focused articles, company profiles, & SWOT analysis (Updated Monthly)

Entrepreneurship - Market Research Reports
Market research documents include reliable market profiles, analysis, and reports (Updated Daily)

LexisNexis Academic
Select "Company Dossier" under Get Company Info, then select the Industry tab to search by Industry Name or SIC code

Industry Codes

North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
The standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.

Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) System Search
Used to identify a firm's primary business activity.

Industry Research

globalEDGE
Provides tools and resources to efficiently research nearly any international business question you may have.

U.S. Census Bureau - Industry Snapshots
Presents key statistics from the Economic Census and per capita ratios using data from Population Estimates for a user-selected industry.

U.S. Census Bureau - Industry Statistics Portal
This application provides access to the Census Bureau programs that provide economic data for a user-selected industry.

Company Research Article Databases

Business Insights: Global - Company Finder
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.

Business Insights: Global - Company Histories
Company Histories profile the development of thousands of the worlds largest and most influential companies.

Business Source Complete - Company Profiles
Access over 1 million company profiles and information records that provide accurate and up-to-date research on companies, industries and countries across the global market.

LexisNexis Academic - Company Info
Includes an overview, mergers and acquisitions, analyst reports, SEC filings, Zacks Investment Research, and more.

Entrepreneurship - Company Reports
Provides access to Hoover's Company Records, which include a company overview, company history, officers and board members, competitors, products and operations, auditors, rankings, related industry information, and historical financials.

Market Research

RKMA Market Research Reports
Handbooks provide extensive data for leisure, tourism, sports, restaurant, retail, casinos, and international markets

U.S. Department of Labor Consumer Expenditure Survey
Provides information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics.