Skip to main content

Business & Management: International Business

Country Information Databases

Business Source Complete
Search country reports using the publication type limiter.

LexisNexis Academic
Newspaper and magazine articles on industries. Search by industry and sort by date to find the most recent information.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection
Includes a 90-day archive of more than 460 U.S. regional and international newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service.

Newspaper Source
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than forty U.S. and international newspaper and selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers.

International Trade

Doing Business (World Bank)
The Doing Business Project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 183 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.

globalEDGE
Provides tools and resources to efficiently research nearly any international business question you may have.

INSEAD Knowledge
Knowledge provides insights on leadership, organizations, economics and finance, strategy, entrepreneurship, operations management, customers, careers, family business and responsibility. You will find articles, blogs and video interviews that cover all of INSEAD's disciplines.

International Trade Administration
A bureau within the U.S. Department of Commerce

International Trade Compliance Institute
Brings together information on U.S., foreign-country, and multilateral trade laws and regulations and provides links to export market research sources.

Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
International organization helping governments tackle the economic, social and governance challenges of a globalized economy.

U.S. Commercial Service - Country Commercial Guides (CCG)
Detailed foreign market intelligence.

U.S. Commercial Service - Market Research Library
Contains industry and country-specific market reports authored by U.S. specialists working in overseas posts.

World Shipping Council
Trade statistics regarding the volume of cargo transported.

World Trade Organization (WTO)
The only global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations.

More Country Resources

CIA World Factbook
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

LABORSTA Internet
Labor statistics for over 200 countries or territories.

Library of Congress Country Studies
Intended for a general audience, books in the series present a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.

U.S. Department of State
Bilateral relations fact sheets.