LibGuides: MU-COM Clinical Faculty: Clerkship Pages/Resources/Readings

Clerkship Specific Guides / Resources

Core Rotations

Elective Rotations

Rotation/Clerkship Info Needs

PubMed@Marian This link opens in a new window
This specific Pubmed link provides full-text access to all Marian University full-text articles.

LWW Clerkship/Clinical Rotations This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library for Clerkship/Clinical Rotations offers a core collection of content for each of the core clerkship rotations in a user-friendly online portal. Also included are key general reference and exam preparation texts as well as over 150 case studies and 4,700 Q&A that are indispensable for board prep.
Case Files Collection - AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicines Case Files Collection offers the best-selling Case Files content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. The complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books

Outline of osteopathic manipulative procedures : the Kimberly manual
Print Book Available "On Reserve" at Library. Go to front desk to ask for it.
Atlas of common counterstrain tender points
Print Only at Library "On-Reserve" Ask at front desk for access.
Osteopathic Technique Videos
100+ videos from LWW Osteopathic Collection

Osteopathy for the Over 50s
Print Book available on Reserve at Library; ask at front desk

Medical Ethics for the Boards by Conrad Fischer
Concise and readable review of essential ethics topics for the Boards Ethics questions are included in Steps 1 and 3 of the USMLE.
The Virtues in Medical Practice by Edmund D. Pellegrino; David C. Thomasma
Principles of Biomedical Ethics by Tom L. Beauchamp; James F. Childress
Publication Date: 2012
This electronic Book title is NOT unlimited users.. you may encounter a license restriction if too many people are accessing the ebook at the same time.

Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support Provider Manual (Print Copy)
4 Print copies available for checkout @ Library. Call or email Chris cbishop@marian.edu to place a "hold"

First Aid for the Match
Online Ebook
Tips for the Residency Match
Publication Date: 2015
Tips for the Residency Match is a unique guide for medical students applying for residency positions.
101 Tips to Getting the Residency You Want
101 Tips... helps and prepares you to get the residency program of your choice.
First Aid for the Match
Print copy @ Library. Ebook via link.
The Successful Match (2017) by Rajani Katta; Samir P. Desai
Call Number: Print Book @ Library
Publication Date: 2017
Updated 2017 edition +150 more pages....
The Successful Match (2009) by Rajani Katta; Samir P. Desai
Call Number: Print Book @ Library
Utilizing a unique combination of evidence-based advice and an insiders perspective, this book shows residency applicants how to develop the optimal strategy for success. Replacing the best-selling "Residency Match: 101 Biggest Mistakes And How To Avoid Them..