LibGuides: Nursing Research 343 / Online: Home

Databases & Research

CINAHL Cumulative Index Nursing & Allied Health Literature (via Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
Full text for nursing and allied health journals included in the CINAHL index covers biomedicine, health sciences, alternative medicine, and more
PubMed@Marian This link opens in a new window
This specific Pubmed link provides full-text access to all Marian University full-text articles. Pubmed includes articles that are specific to the field of Nursing. If you wish to only see see items from "Nursing Journals" be sure click the link on the left for "show additional filters" and then activate "Journal Categories" and then select Nursing Journals.
Google Scholar@Marian This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles, w/direct links to Marian full text.

To link to Marian's electronic journal holdings, under settings (top left menu), click Library Links. Then, search for 'marian' and select the "Find it @ Marian University" option. Access will then be displayed in search result lists.

Electronic journals listed by title This link opens in a new window
Ejournals accessible via Marian University
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Current encyclopedia style articles on medical topics
UpToDate is an online reference tool of point-of-care medical material. It includes information on diseases, treatment methods, and medication. All material is peer-reviewed and frequently updated. A resource heavily used in the healthcare industry and directly applicable to nursing and allied health students. Subscription.