Skip to main content

Assessment Resources: Overview

Overview

 

 

National Institute for Learning Outcomes Assessment. (2011). Transparency Framework. Urbana, IL: University of Illinois and Indiana University, National Institute for Learning Outcomes Assessment (NILOA). Retrieved from: http://www.learningoutcomesassessment.org/TransparencyFramework.htm

 

Using the NILOA Transparency Framework as a guide, Marian University seeks to collect and use meaningful assessment data to better promote student learning in the curriculum and co-curriculum. To support faculty and student affairs educators in their assessment efforts, the Programming & Resources Subcommittee of the Teaching and Learning Committee (TLC) has created this Assessment Resources site. Here, you will find links to: (a) available books and ebooks through the Mother Theresa Hackelmeier Memorial Library; (b) articles, papers, and reports; (c) online courses and webinars; and (d) podcasts, blogs, and speeches. This site also contains helpful resources to support program-level assessment planning, a video tutorial and guides to help educators set up outcomes and rubrics in Canvas, and much more.

 

If you would like to discuss ways the Programming & Resources Subcommittee of TLC can better support Marian faculty and student affairs educators in their assessment efforts, please contact any of the following:

 

Name Email Department/School
David Rusbasan drusbasan@marian.edu Psychology (TLC Co-chair)
Tony Ribera tribera@marian.edu Center for Teaching and Learning (TLC Co-chair)
Gay Lynn Crossley glc@marian.edu English & Communication (Subcommittee Chair)
Jeffery Kaufman jkaufman@marian.edu Education
Mona Kheiry mkheiry@marian.edu Center for Teaching and Learning
George LaMaster george@marian.edu English & Communication
Melanie Martz mmartz@marian.edu Adult Programs
Sarah Zahl szahl@marian.edu Medical School