Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Access to subscribed databases is limited to current Marian University students, faculty, and staff with valid credentials.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
NOTE: Do not click green Logout button in upper right corner of screen once you access.

Provides streaming of professional theatre performances. "Digital Theatre+ collaborates with over 50 world-class theatre companies, industry associations, practitioners, teachers, examination boards and scholars to[...]capture and curate live performance in stunning quality [and] bring an unprecedented range of insights from behind the scenes."
New
"HeinOnline specializes in law-related resources, but also offers a wide variety of subjects and genres and classic works in human rights, political science, environmental science, gender studies, criminal justice, business and economics, history, sociology, and international relations, to name just a few."
New
MLA International Bibliography covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
New
SciFindern is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Students and faculty will be able to register for a SciFinder-n account (Marian Username and credentials) by accessing a registration page via the URL under More Info).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...