It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Coronavirus Research Database brings together trusted content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. This database contains content from open-access journals, pre-prints, and additional content being made freely available by major publishers from around the world.
MLA International Bibliography covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
**To use this you MUST Register** This link will walk you through the steps https://screencast-o-matic.com/watch/cYeUqN41Ci
NEJM Resident 360 helps students and residents successfully navigate their training with foundational clinical knowledge, career insights, and support. From Rotation Prep to interactive teaching and learning tools, NEJM Resident 360 enables physicians-in-training to care for their patients with confidence.
"Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in PsycINFO. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling."
We at Psychotherapy.net believe that great therapists never stop learning. And one of the most effective ways to learn is to watch master therapists actually conducting psychotherapy. We make it possible for you to do just that.
"Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language."
SciFindern is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Students and faculty will be able to register for a SciFinder-n account (Marian Username and credentials) by accessing a registration page via the URL under More Info).
Intended for beginning learners and researchers in grades K-12 with information on leading contemporary issues. (Access provided by the Marion County Internet Library with support from the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation.)
Popular, well-regarded national newspaper. Registration required on first login (see instructions: https://libguides.marian.edu/apps/WSJ). Afterwards, you'll be routed to Marian's single sign-on page to login and access.