A-Z Databases

Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!

Full text for nursing and allied health journals included in the CINAHL index covers biomedicine, health sciences, alternative medicine, and more

Full-text of core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Articles (and article summaries) from journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations covering behavioral science and mental health.

This specific Pubmed link provides full-text access to all Marian University full-text articles. Consists of biomedical literature (MEDLINE) as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals.

AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. AccessEngineering prepares students to solve real-world problems, makes curriculum planning and delivery easy for faculty, and helps professionals find relevant information faster, driving increased ROI. This provides upper-level textbooks, videos, and problem solutions.

Available for Indianapolis on-campus usage only. "A comprehensive source of information on metals and materials technology. Published by ASM International (formerly known as the American Society for Metals), a society of materials and metals researchers and industrialists."

This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.

The principal resource for scholarship in languages, linguistics and literature.

Comprehensive collection for chemicals. Searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions. Students and faculty can register for a SciFinder-n account (Marian Username and credentials) by accessing a registration page via the following URL: 

Registration URL: 
https://login.forward.marian.edu/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1694C1D1X86F3503FX36D2EBB44F3CD84FC8