An electronic database indexing over 4,500 scholarly publications in all areas of study. Full-text access is available for more than 3,600 journals. Coverage spans from the first published issue of a journal to the present.
Academic Search Complete contains 18,000+ multidisciplinary titles indexed and abstracted (16,000+ are peer-reviewed) and 9,000+ full-text publications. Strength and weakness: very broad, so searchers are likely to find results, but may be overwhelmed by quantity. INSPIRE.
The Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative of the American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools is a repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries. The CDRI database provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.
An index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, plus ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. Includes full-text access to journal articles and book reviews.
Atla Religion Database combines indexed journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with over 360 major religion and theology journals. Browse by Scripture, Publication or Index including the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, Talmud, Book of Mormon, and Quran index. Also includes book reviews and essays. Subscription.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text
This database is the worlds most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
A peer-reviewed, semiannual journal of the Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities. It is the only international journal dedicated to the distribution of scholarly work and commentary with a focus on contemporary Catholic higher education in the United States and around the world.
Full-text of core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
JSTOR is a collection of scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences. It's entire collection contains around 2,000 journals, although local access will vary. These are subscriptions, and chosen individually, so each collection will reflect the focus of the institution. The collection's strength lies in its complete back issues of journal titles, while a weakness is a "moving wall" limiting access to the most recent journal issues. Subscription.
