Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Local and State Resources
A publication of the Indiana Business Research Center at Indiana University's Kelley School of Business.
Indiana Data Hub
Developed using the CKAN open-source platform, the Indiana Data Hub provides self-service web-based access to valuable information maintained by Indiana State Government. Indiana maintains data across the span of its agencies that can inform the important efforts of policy makers, researchers, and others.
OpenIndy Data Portal
A resource for scholars, entrepreneurs and interested citizens. The OpenIndy Data Portal contains all data required by Disclose Indy, a plan to promote honesty, integrity, and cost savings in local government.
Statistics by Topic - Indiana State Library
This guide provides direct links to many of the web statistical resources by subject. For economic and demographic data for Indiana, counties, and cities and towns, go to StatsIndiana.
STATS Indiana focuses on data for actionable use by Hoosier government, business, education, nonprofits, health organizations and anyone needing to understand “how many, how much, how high or low” for their community.
U.S. Census Bureau QuickFacts: Indiana
QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
Federal Data Resources
Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS)
The principal federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision making.
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC)
CDC increases the health security of our nation. As the nation’s health protection agency, CDC saves lives and protects people from health threats. To accomplish our mission, CDC conducts critical science and provides health information that protects our nation against expensive and dangerous health threats, and responds when these arise.
Current Population Survey
Access to data compiled in the monthly Current Population Survey. Data includes employment, unemployment and other labor stats, available for a variety of demographic indicators such as age, race and educational attainment.
Data & Statistics - USA.gov
A listing of all statistics collected by U.S. government agencies, freely available to the public.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
This publication, provided by the BLS (Bureau of Labor Statistics), provides detailed information for hundreds of jobs, such as the training and education needed, earnings, expected job prospects, what workers do on the job, and working conditions.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
Tax Statistics - Internal Revenue Service
Examines tax returns to report on such things as sources of income, exemptions, use of medical savings accounts, migration and geographic data, tax information on foreign corporations controlled by U.S. parent corporations, exports, international boycotts, and investments and activities in the U.S. by foreign persons.
U.S. Census Bureau - American FactFinder
Online access to data compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau. Click on the American FactFinder link for quick access to customized data reports.
U.S. Data and Statistics
Access to the full range of statistics and statistical reports produced by Federal Government agencies. Topics include economic and population trends, crime, education, health, and many other topics. Use the Topics: A-Z list for quick access.
Uniform Crime Reports (UCR) - Federal Bureau of Investigation
The UCR Program's primary objective is to generate reliable information for use in law enforcement administration, operation, and management; over the years, however, the data have become one of the country’s leading social indicators.
Global Data Resources
Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online (MBS)
The Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online presents current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world. Affiliated with the United Nations Statistics Division.
UNdata (United Nations)
UNdata is a web-based data service for the global user community. It brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
The UNESCO institute for Statistics provides internationally comparable data on education, science, culture, and communication.
WHO (World Health Organization)
WHO is an international organization that seeks to build a healthier future for people all over the world.