Veterinary Nursing Resources

Simple reviews of current best evidence to answer specific clinical questions.

Diagnostic support system produced and maintained by the Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine.

A set of videos for handling cats. The videos detail best practice handling techniques and approaches.

Interactive exercises on veterinary topics.

Provides access to information on veterinary medicine. Hosts books, proceedings and journals for veterinarians, veterinary students, academics, veterinary nurses and technicians, and animal health professionals worldwide.

Information on diseases and management of food-producing, companion, laboratory, and exotic animals.

Has taken the information on all aspects of veterinary medicine CABI has collated from around the world since 1972, and made it available to today's veterinary practitioner

Online database of citations for systematic reviews of relevance to veterinary medicine and science. The systematic reviews in VetSRev are found by searches of the PubMed and CAB Abstracts databases using specialized search filters, as well as alerts and contact with authors.

A worldwide collaborative project to develop a comprehensive on-line peer reviewed veterinary knowledge database. The aim is to cover the entire undergraduate curriculum.

Most FDA-approved animal drugs are included in a publicly available list of approved animal drug products. This list is called the Green Book for short, and FDA updates it in its entirety every month.

From the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Search human and animal drugs.

Veterinary product reference, featuring over 5,000 pharmaceutical, biological, diagnostic, feed medications and parasiticide product monographs categorized by species and treatment type. This database contains treatment options for a variety of animals including pets, livestock and numerous exotic species.

Reference resource to improve gross anatomical knowledge while becoming familiar with normal radiographic anatomy.

A basic atlas of normal imaging anatomy of domestic animals.

Collection of limb anatomy images, 3D and radiographic projection, of the horse and bovine.

Database of color images of the dissection of the horse.

An anatomy learning experience for canine, equine, and bovine models.

A centralized resource for those engaged in small animal practice with a focus on practical guidance, clinical relevance, and the evidence informed perspective.

Resources including radiograph viewer, formularies, case studies and others from the Cardiac Education Group.

An educational resource on veterinary clinical pathology – an “on-line” textbook.

A resource used to identify internal and external parasites with 3,000+ parasite images, which can be searched by name (Genus Search) or appearance (Image Search).

Videos, articles, practice questions and other resources provided by CAPC.