Board Review Resources /Self Assessment / Cases (Medicine)

Ebook Access

Ebook Access

Concise and readable review of essential ethics topics for the Boards Ethics questions are included in Steps 1 and 3 of the USMLE.

First Aid(tm) remains the most trusted name in USMLE® review--just ask any medical student! Written by students who recently passed the exam and reviewed and approved by top faculty, First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 provides the most high-yield topics and concepts found on the USMLE Step 1 exam. Every medical student turns to First Aid  during their coursework, as well as during their Step 1 prep. Each annual edition is thoroughly revised, by bringing together the expertise and experience of numerous students and faculty. You'll find everything you need to excel on the exam. First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2022, 32nd Edition features:  * A complete framework for USMLE Step 1 preparation * Completely updated content from students who just took the USMLE Step 1, and reviewed by faculty * 1,300+ high-yield facts and mnemonics organized into basic principles and organ system sections * 1,000+ color clinical images and illustrations * Updated test-taking and exam-preparation advice * New content on communication skills to reflect the new exam content blueprint * Outline format allows for easy retrieval and synthesis of key information * Summary tables and comparison charts that improve consumption and retention of key information

Print Book @ Library

Print in Library. No electronic access

Ebook access

Succeed in your anatomy course and the USMLE Step 1 exam with BRS Gross Anatomy, 8e. Written in the popular Board Review Series outline format, this powerful, easy-to-use resource presents the essentials of human anatomy through concise descriptions, clinical correlations, radiographs, full-color illustrations, and tables. Over 550 board-style questions with complete answers and explanations, chapter-ending exams, and an end-of-book comprehensive exam help you master key information. New high-yield reviews at the end of each chapter provide targeted preparation for USMLE Step 1 and anatomy course examinations. An updated full-color art program helps you understand difficult concepts and complicated anatomical structures.

Get the most from your study time, and experience a realistic USMLE simulation with Rapid Review Gross and Developmental Anatomy, 3rd Edition, by Drs. N. Anthony Moore and William A. Roy. This new reference in the highly rated Rapid Review Series is formatted as a bulleted outline with photographs, tables and figures that address all the gross and developmental anatomy information you need to know for the USMLE.

Available as E-book and Print @ Library. Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Biochemistry is the long-established first-and best resource for the essentials of biochemistry. Students rely on this text to help them quickly review, assimilate, and integrate large amounts of critical and complex information.

Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Genetics is an excellent aid for USMLE Step 1 preparation and for coursework in biochemistry, molecular biology, and genetics. Fully updated for its sixth edition, chapters are written in an outline format and include pedagogical features such as bolded key words, figures, tables, algorithms, and highlighted clinical correlates. USMLE-style questions and answers follow each chapter and a comprehensive exam appears at the end of the book.

Includes both case-based questions and USMLE-style questions at the end of each chapter enable you to gauge your mastery of the material.

The Rapid Review Series combines clear, outline-format subject reviews with USMLE test simulations and answers.

How the Immune System Works has helped thousands of students understand what's in their big, thick, immunology textbooks. In his book, Dr. Sompayrac cuts through the jargon and details to reveal, in simple language, the essence of this complex subject. In fifteen easy-to-read chapters, featuring the humorous style and engaging analogies developed by Dr. Sompayrac, How the Immune System Works explains how the immune system players work together to protect us from disease - and, most importantly, why they do it this way. Rigorously updated for this fifth edition, How the Immune System Works includes the latest information on subjects such as vaccines, the immunology of AIDS, and cancer. A highlight of this edition is a new chapter on the intestinal immune system - currently one of the hottest topics in immunology. Whether you are completely new to immunology, or require a refresher, How the Immune System Works will provide you with a clear and engaging overview of this fascinating subject. But don't take our word for it! Read what students have been saying about this classic book: "What an exceptional book! It's clear you are in the hands of an expert." "Possibly the Best Small Text of All Time!" "This is a FUN book, and Lauren Sompayrac does a fantastic job of explaining the immune system using words that normal people can understand." "Hands down the best immunology book I have read... a very enjoyable read." "This is simply one of the best medical textbooks that I have ever read. Clear diagrams coupled with highly readable text make this whole subject easily understandable and engaging." Now with a brand new website at www.wiley.com/go/sompayrac featuring Powerpoint files of the images from the book

BRS Microbiology and Immunology is a popular volume in the Board Review Series for medical students. Written in a concise, readable outline format, this book is intended to cover topics most commonly tested on USMLE. Included are 300 to 500 review questions in the USMLE-style format, and a comprehensive examination.

More than 800 Q&A From the authors of pharmacology's most trusted textbook, Katzung & Trevor's Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, this authoritative resource delivers a clear, concise review of fundamental concepts backed by more than 800 review questions and answers. Valuable learning aids include: Short discussion of the major concepts that underlie basic principles or specific drug groups in every chapter Explanatory figures and tables (many in full color)* Review questions followed by answers and explanations Overview diagrams visually organize drug groups and concepts A list of high-yield terms and definitions you need to know Skill Keeper Questions prompt you to review previous material to understand links between related topics A checklist of tasks you should be able to perform upon completion of each chapter Summary tables that list the important drugs and include key information about their mechanisms of action and effects, clinical uses, pharmacokinetics, drug interactions, and toxicities Two comprehensive 100-question examinations followed by the answer keys and explanations for the correct answers

Get the most from your study time, and experience a realistic USMLE simulation with Rapid Review Pharmacology,

Print Book @ Library.
Lippincott's Illustrated Q&A Review of Pharmacology offers up-to-date, clinically relevant board-style questions--perfect for course review and board prep. 1,000 multiple-choice questions with detailed answer explanations cover frequently tested topics in pharmacology, including questions related to clinical topics and divided by body systems.

BRS Pharmacology is designed for medical students, dental students, and other students preparing to enter the health care professions. It is intended primarily to help students prepare for licensing examinations, such as the USMLE, but can be used for course review or as a supplementary text. This book presents succint descriptions of how drugs act on the major body systems, providing readers with vital information without overloading them with extraneous details. Written with a body systems approach, the book begins with a chapter devoted to the general principles of drug mechanisms, and continues with chapters that detail how drugs act on the major body systems. Other chapters discuss numerous popular drugs, like autocoids, ergots, anti-inflammatory drugs, and immunosuppresive agents. Readers will also learn about drugs used to treat anemia, disorders of hemostatis, infectious diseases, and cancer. Additionally, the text covers pharmacological principles associated with toxicology.

Ebook Access

Cases & Concepts Step 1: Pathophysiology Review helps medical students prepare for USMLE Step 1 by combining basic science topics with clinical data. Working through 88 clinical cases, the reader gains experience analyzing cases, learns classic presentations of common diseases and syndromes, and integrates basic science concepts with clinical applications. Sections cover cardiovascular, pulmonary, renal, gastrointestinal, hematology, oncology, endocrinology, rheumatology, reproduction, and neuroscience. Cases are followed by USMLE-style questions with answers and rationales. Thumbnail and Key Concept boxes highlight key facts. A companion website offers fully searchable text online.

Lippincott's Illustrated Review of Rubin's Pathology, Second Edition offers up-to-date, clinically relevant board-style questions-perfect for course review and board prep! Approximately 1,000 multiple-choice questions with detailed answer explanations cover frequently tested topics in general and systemic pathology. The book is heavily illustrated with photos in the question or answer explanation. Online access to the questions and answers provides flexible study options.

This revised fifth edition is an excellent pathology review for students preparing for the USMLE Step 1 and course examinations. Written in the popular Board Review Series outline format, this text covers general and basic pathology, major concepts of disease processes, and systemic pathology that surveys the principal disorders of each organ system through concise descriptions and full-color illustrations. USMLE-style questions at the end of each chapter emphasize board-relevant information and allow for self-testing to confirm strengths and uncover areas of weakness. Plus, the comprehensive exam at the end of the book is a great prep tool for the actual exam!

Available as E-book and Print @ Library. Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Neuroscience is the long-established first-and best resource for the essentials of biochemistry. Students rely on this text to help them quickly review, assimilate, and integrate large amounts of critical and complex information.

Widely used by medical students studying for the USMLE Step 1, the Board Review Series (BRS) provides basic knowledge as it relates to clinical situations. BRS Genetics addresses a field that is increasingly taught in shorter courses. Chapters are written in an outline format and include pedagogical features such as bolded key words, tables, algorithms, and numerous illustrations, including a 16-page full-color insert. The book contains nearly 300 USMLE-style questions to help test students' memorization and mastery. A companion Website includes a question bank as well as fully searchable text. http://thepoint.lww.com/product/isbn/9780781799942

Effectively merge basic science and clinical skills with Elsevier's Integrated Review Genetics, by Linda R. Adkison, PhD. This concise, high-yield title in the popular Integrated Review Series focuses on the core knowledge in genetics while linking that information to related concepts from other basic science disciplines. Case-based questions at the end of each chapter enable you to gauge your mastery of the material, and a color-coded format allows you to quickly find the specific guidance you need. relevant content from other Student Consult titles. This concise and user-friendly reference provides crucial guidance for the early years of medical training and USMLE preparation. Spend more time reviewing and less time searching thanks to an extremely focused, "high-yield" presentation. Gauge your mastery of the material and build confidence with both case-based andUSMLE-style questions that provide effective chapter review and quick practice for your exams. Access the full contents online at www.studentconsult.com where you'll find the complete text and illustrations, "Integration Links" to bonus content in other Student Consult titles, an interactive community center with a wealth of additional resources, and much more! Grasp and retain vital concepts more easily thanks to a color-coded format, succinct text, key concept boxes, tables, and dynamic illustrations that facilitate learning in a highly visual approach. Effectively review for problem-based courses with the help of text boxes that help you clearly see the clinical relevance of the material. Great for visual learners!

Enhanced by a new chapter, new illustrations, and new Q&As, Lippincott ® Illustrated Reviews: Physiology, Second Edition brings physiology clearly into focus, telling the story of who we are; how we live; and, ultimately, how we die. By first identifying organ function and then showing how cells and tissues are designed to fulfill that function, this resource decodes physiology like no other text or review book. Tailored for ease of use and fast content absorption, the book's outline format, visionary artwork, clinical applications, and unit review questions help students master the most essential concepts in physiology, making it perfect for classroom learning and test and boards preparation. A new chapter on erythropoiesis and blood gas transport provides critical information on this key topic. New content on the impact of normal aging on organ function brings the book thoroughly up to date. Review questions with explanations for each system help prepare students for course and board examinations. More than 600 annotated, full-color illustrations--including more than 20 new to this edition--guide readers step by step through complex processes. Overviews and Chapter Summaries set clear goals for topic mastery and reemphasize essential concepts in a coherent framework. Clinical Applications boxes and clinical images encourage readers to apply their knowledge, taking them from the classroom to the bedside. Margin Example Equation boxes and in-text boxes highlight memorable information and keep physiology in a real-world context. Five online animations explain complex concepts in a memorable way. A consistent outline format makes critical information easy to access and assimilate. Cross references and Infolinks to topics are keyed to page headers to expedite location and are also provided for topics in other books in the Lippincott ® Illustrated Reviews series to help students develop an interdisciplinary grasp of key concepts. Unit-review questions in board-review style test understanding of fundamental concepts as well as the students' ability to draw connections among multiple organ systems. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more

Be prepared--for the course and the Boards--with BRS Physiology, Sixth Edition; This bestselling book provides over 350 USMLE-style questions with complete answers and explanations, chapter-ending exams and a comprehensive USMLE-format examination at the end of the book, and is enhanced by full-color illustrations and tables..

Physiology Cases and Problems, Fourth Edition is a collection of carefully selected patient case studies that cover the clinically relevant physiology topics that first and second year medical students need to know for physiology coursework and for the USMLE Step 1. Organized by body system, the book presents cases studies with questions and problems, followed by complete explanations and solutions including diagrams, graphs, and charts. Students may use this book alone, in small groups, or as a complement to BRS Physiology. Either way, it is intended to be a dynamic, working book that challenges its users to think more critically about physiologic principles. This book includes a number of features to help students master the principles of physiology: 62 cases organized by body system to help students integrate material Several expanded cases, including myasthenia gravis, atrioventricular conduction block, carbon monoxide poisoning, peptic ulcer disease, galactorrhea and amenorrhea, and prolactinoma 2 new cases on Chronic Renal Failure, Liver Failure and Hepatorenal Syndrome New full-color interior, tables, and illustrations Within each case, questions are arranged sequentially so that they intentionally build upon each other Question difficulty varies from basic to challenging, recognizing the progression that most students make Major equations are presented in boldface type, followed by explanations of all terms Key topics are listed at the end of each case so that students may focus their study Common abbreviations are presented on the inside front cover, and normal values and constants are presented on the inside back cover Online access to Ebook

w/ access to Review Questions.

Online Access via LWW Online

This updated Seventh Edition of BRS Cell Biology and Histology is designed to help students succeed on the USMLE and course exams. Acclaimed for its easy-to-read, easy-to-scan outline format, this bestselling book includes over 320 USMLE-style questions (with complete answers and explanations), as well as a comprehensive USMLE-format examination at the end of the book.

Concise and readable review of essential ethics topics for the Boards Ethics questions are included in Steps 1 and 3 of the USMLE.

This electronic Book title is NOT unlimited users.. you may encounter a license restriction if too many people are accessing the ebook at the same time.