Internal Medicine Clerkship Guide

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product.   Clear and concise, The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need has provided quick and accurate discussions on using an EKG to diagnose cardiac and non-cardiac conditions for nearly 30 years. This ninth edition is packed with full-color illustrations, real-world clinical scenarios, and step-by-step instructions--giving you the practical guidance you need to use an EKG in actual clinical settings with patients.   Outlines processes for identifying and interpreting arrhythmias, myocardial infarctions, hypertrophy, atrial fibrillation, and other disorders. Features a lighthearted, lively writing style designed to be compelling and minimize confusion of principles discussed. New content added to reflect recent clinical and technological advancements. Depicts real-life clinical situations and provides important clinical context for EKG use. Advises on the dangers of over-reliance on computer interpretations and includes many other practical considerations that other books leave out. New EKG cases available in the companion eBook illustrate key concepts discussed throughout the book.   Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. Adapt for unique reading needs, supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more.

Providing the practicing and trainee hematologist with a practical and immediately applicable compendium of answers the Clinical Manual of Blood and Bone Marrow Transplantation covers the spectrum of the hematopoietic cell transplant specialty, in particular practical issues in transplant patient care, and the set up and functioning of a transplant program.   Supplies the practicing and trainee hematologist with a practical and immediately applicable compendium of answers to clinical questions Covers the spectrum of the hematopoietic cell transplant specialty, in particular practical issues in transplant patient care, and the set up and functioning of a transplant program Contains concise chapters written with a focus on tables, algorithms and figures to aid rapid referral Benefits from expert contributions from an international authorship

The latest medical management guidelines and standards of care for hematopoietic stem cell transplant patients. Spanning the timeline from the initial consultation throughout the transplant process, this handbook includes indications for transplantation and donor selection, treatment guidelines for addressing complications during and after transplant, and recommendations for long-term follow up care. Concise, comprehensive, and easy-to-use, Blood and Marrow Transplant Handbook, 2nd Edition presents a multidisciplinary approach to information for physicians and advanced practice medical providers who care for transplant patients, and also residents, fellows, and other trainees.