Clinical reference/Point of Care resource of thousands of original topic reviews written by faculty experts.
UpToDate is an online reference tool of point-of-care medical material. It includes information on diseases, treatment methods, and medication. All material is peer-reviewed and frequently updated. A resource heavily used in the healthcare industry and directly applicable to nursing and allied health students. Subscription.
Provides clear, concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, conversion calculators and other tools.
Includes includes the complete contents of Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology, 4th edition, the online Prescriber's Guide with coverage of the newest drugs used by psychiatrists in their practice, and new titles: Case Studies, Stahl's Illustrated Substance Abuse, Stahl's Self-Assessment in Psychiatry and Stahl's Illustrated Violence.
UpToDate Drug information is in partnership with Lexicomp. More than 5,100 in-depth drug monographs, each including details on doses for adult, pediatric, and geriatric patients. Warnings, precautions, adverse reactions, administration instructions, labeled and unlabled uses and more.
The LactMed database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant.