Looking for a book or article that is not in the library's collection? The library will attempt to get a copy for you.
The best way to request items is to search our catalog and click the Request button located on the item record. Item information fill automatically fill out the form so no manual entry is needed.
Once a request is made, users can monitor their request by logging into the My Account feature, and clicking Requests to check the item status.
This specific Pubmed link provides full-text access to all Marian University full-text articles. Consists of biomedical literature (MEDLINE) as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals.
Best place to start for religion and theology research. Includes full-text journals and citation-only journals and books.
Atla Religion Database combines indexed journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with over 360 major religion and theology journals. Browse by Scripture, Publication or Index including the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, Talmud, Book of Mormon, and Quran index. Also includes book reviews and essays. Subscription.
Citations to journal articles, books, anthologies, and book reviews covering all branches of philosophy.
Philosopher's Index (EBSCO), produced by the Philosopher's Information Center, includes all major fields of philosophy and related disciplines. The thesaurus contains over 18,000 subject headings and more than 47,000 philosophers. Subscription.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles, w/direct links to Marian full text.
To link to Marian's electronic journal holdings, under settings (top left menu), click Library Links. Then, search for 'marian' and select the "Find it @ Marian University" option. Access will then be displayed in search result lists.
PsycTests provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research. Each detailed test record includes a summary, background information, development history, purpose, reliability and validity data (when available), test format, and the citation for the peer-reviewed source document.
This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group
