APA StyleChicago Manual of StyleMLA Citation StyleEndNote Web
This is the "Books, Journals & Databases" page of the "Library Resources at Marian University" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Resources at Marian University   Tags: catalog, databases, information literacy, library, research  

Last Updated: Aug 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marian.edu/content.php?pid=465428 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books, Journals & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact the Library

Call Us:

317.955.6090

Email Us:

librarystaff@marian.edu

Follow Us on Twitter:

@HackelmeierLib

Friend Us on Facebook :

Hackelmeier Memorial Library

Hours of Operation:

Updated Hours

 

Reading for Fun

Check recent additions to our Leisure Reading Collection:

Books are located on the 1st floor, just off the main stairway.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Search our Resources

Welcome to Hackelmeier Memorial Library's Guide to Library Resources. Use this resource page for information on numerous topics related to library sources and services available to the Marian University community. Search below for full-text, electronic articles and physical items we have in the library.

Local Search Box Iframe

Databases

Looking for Databases? Search our list of discipline specific databases for content within your academic area.

E-Journals

If you're looking for specific e-journals, try our A-Z list. You'll be able to find what titles we have, which databases they're located within, and the date-specific coverage of those titles.

My Library Account

To see due dates, renew, or check fines of what items one has on their library account, click the My Library Account link at the top right of the catalog and add your Marian University (webmail credentials). 

 

Journals: Print or Electronic?

Hackelmeier Memorial Library contains both print and electronic peridocals. Knowing the coverage of our holdings can be confusing, but here are some tips to better understand how we maintain our collection.

Sometimes we are limited by the publisher in the currency of certain electronic publications; not always the most current volume and issues are electronically available in full-text. This is called an embargo, or moving wall, whereby publishers set imits on access to encourage purchase of print publication.

Users then should search not only our E-journals A-Z list, but our catalog to determine whether we have access in print for content to which our databases don't provide access.

For example, using the ejournal A-Z list the journal Conservation Biology displays electronic access (from Ebsco's Academic Search Premier database) beginning in 1998, with the most current year unavailable. Searching the catalog, however, will show that we do have the most current year available in print on the second floor of the library in the peridocial collection. 

 

@HackelmeierLib

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip