LibGuides: Biomedical Science Masters: Home

Biomedical Science Databases

LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
Basic Science / Medicine Resources. Ebooks, Video/Audio/ Self-Assessment, Cases and Clinical Skills
Draw It To Know It; Neuroanatomy, Anatomy,Phys & More Basic Science modules (Can register for personal account) This link opens in a new window
Use this link to register for your Draw It To Know It account...
PubMed@Marian This link opens in a new window
This specific Pubmed link provides full-text access to all Marian University full-text articles and interlibrary loan.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
Clinical Textbooks, journals and other resources. (Elsevier titles)
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine is made up of clinical textbooks, images and illustration, case files, diagnostic tools and a comprehensive search platform. (McGraw-Hill titles)

MEDLINE -- Ovid This link opens in a new window
Ovid interface for MEDLINE database. Biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, vet med., and pre-clinical sciences.
MEDLINE -- Ebsco This link opens in a new window
Extensive listing of medical scholarly journal articles compiled by the U.S. government, some available full text.
MEDLINE is an index of life sciences and biomedical research developed and supported by the U.S. National Institutes of Health. It lists 27 million sources from 1966 to the present with robust search functions including an up to date thesaurus of words and phrases that represent subjects in the medical field. A strength is its extensiveness and selectivity of medical research, while a weakness is its limited options for full text (approximately 15% of the collection is full text). INSPIRE.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar@Marian This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles, w/direct links to Marian full text.

To link to Marian's electronic journal holdings, under settings (top left menu), click Library Links. Then, search for 'marian' and select the "Find it @ Marian University" option. Access will then be displayed in search result lists.

Email Me

Contact:

Chris Bishop, MLS
For Appt/Reference/Instruction/Help
Book a meeting, training, assistance w/Chris
Cbishop@marian.edu
Chris' Webex Room
Library 1st Floor, Back Office
M-F 8:30-5:00 p.m. or by appointment

317-955-6584

Subjects: Anatomy, APA Academic Writer, Biomedical Sciences, Clerkships, EndNote, Exercise Science, Library Resource Guides, Medicine, Nursing, Osteopathic (OMM)