LibGuides: Faculty Support: Streaming Videos

Requesting streaming films

Do you require your students to watch films? The library has limited funding to purchase semester-long licenses for streaming films. Contact your librarian or email librarystaff@marian.edu to see if this is an option for the films your students need to access. We'll try to accommodate last-minute requests, but please allow 2 weeks for us to communicate with streaming film providers.

Scroll through this page for other free and library-provided streaming options.

Please note that these purchases do not include public performance rights. Though the library doesn't fund public performance rights, library staff can provide you with a quote for public performance rights and assist you with navigating the purchase process.

Films on the Web

Subscription Databases that Include Streaming Video

Acland's Anatomy Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Virtual Anatomy LabAnytime, Anywhere. Email and share videos or save your favorite clips for quick reference during class, lab, or study time
Anatomy Guy This link opens in a new window
Basic videos on dissection. Tools section includes a quiz builder for anatomy. Includes Imaging section.
Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
Anatomy.TV provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.
Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology This link opens in a new window
This Science Education video collection demonstrates how to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology. To enhance your understanding of the methods each video is paired with additional video resources to show practical applications of the techniques and other complementary skills.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination Videos This link opens in a new window
Black Studies in Video This link opens in a new window
Database brings together seminal documentaries, powerful interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience. The collection contains 500 hours of film covering African American history, politics, art and culture, family structure, gender relationships, and social and economic issues.
Black Thought and Culture This link opens in a new window
Database contains 1,303 sources with 1,210 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other fugitive material.
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
Clinical Textbooks, journals and other resources. (Elsevier titles)
Digital Collections : National Library of Medicine This link opens in a new window
Digital Collections is the National Library of Medicine's free online resource of biomedical books and videos. All of the content in Digital Collections is freely available worldwide and, unless otherwise indicated, in the public domain. Digital Collections provides unique access to NLM's rich resources.
Draw It To Know It; Neuroanatomy, Anatomy,Phys & More Basic Science modules (Can register for personal account) This link opens in a new window
Use this link to register for your Draw It To Know It account...
History of Medicine (National Library of Medicine) This link opens in a new window
Collects, preserves, makes available, and interprets for diverse audiences one of the world's richest collections of historical material related to human health and disease.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming films, mostly indie, classic & international.
Kanopy streams more than 26,000 films and documentaries. Mostly indie, classic & international, not recent blockbusters, from creators like PBS, the BBC, the Criterion Collection, and New Day Films.
Lippincott's Nursing Procedures This link opens in a new window
LWW Osteopathic/Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Bates Visual Guide videos, Self-Assessment, Atlas of Osteopathic Techniques, The 5 Minute Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Consult, Greenmans Principles of Manual Medicine, An Osteopathic Approach to Diagnosis & Treatment, The Pocket Manual of OMT,Somatic Dysfunction in Osteopathic Family Medicine, Review Books. Basic Science
Netter Presenter: Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
1. View and down the full set of images from the Atlas of Human Anatomy
2. Each Netter "plate" is available to download in 3 versions. A. Labels and Leader lines B. Leader Lines and No Labels C. Completely unlabeled (Downloaded plates will appear where your browser downloads files; see video below)
3. Subuser account creation is NO longer needed
4. Watch Video for assistance download the three versions of each image are available to view or download:
A. With labels and leader lines, B. With leader lines only, and C. Completely unlabeled.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
We at Psychotherapy.net believe that great therapists never stop learning. And one of the most effective ways to learn is to watch master therapists actually conducting psychotherapy. We make it possible for you to do just that.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Select films to support specific courses. See https://screencast-o-matic.com/watch/cYjqDBmVjN for a step-by-step guide on accessing while off-campus.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Essential Evidence Plus, Review of Natural Products, More