An online database that indexes roughly 4,500 publications, providing full-text access to more than 3,000 journals and magazines. Sources include scholarly journals, news magazines and select newspaper articles.
Academic Search Complete contains 18,000+ multidisciplinary titles indexed and abstracted (16,000+ are peer-reviewed) and 9,000+ full-text publications. Strength and weakness: very broad, so searchers are likely to find results, but may be overwhelmed by quantity. INSPIRE.
Full text access to scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. Coverage dates back to the first published issue of many publications, in some cases dating as far back as the 1800’s.
An online database of current news, legal information and corporate financial information. Sources include national and regional newspapers, wire services and international news services.
Contains full text for 344 "core" sociology journals dating back to 1895, and 129 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers.
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news
In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each single-themed report is fact checked and footnoted. Each report provides researchers with an introductory overview, which poses and addresses relevant questions; a background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Subscription.
