Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biblica & Selected RSS Entries
Click on volume numbers on left side of journal's home page to browse through recent issues of this journal.
Click on the provided links for database access. Off-campus users will be asked to enter their Marian University user name and password before searching. Also, search our catalog below for related scriptural resources. More detailed tutorials for searching and using our resources can be found here.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, essays and book reviews covering world religions, church history, biblical studies and religion in society. Coverage: 1949-present.
A full-text journal archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. JSTOR is a digital library of more than 1,500 academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Proquest Dissertations & Theses
A collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Theology & Religion E-Books - Ebrary
E-book content from Marian University Library's Ebrary provider.
Placing Holds (ILL)
From the library discovery catalog above, perform a search and click the Request PALNI Item button for physical items within other PALNI libraries. All that is required is to sign in with your MU credentials. Once an item is delivered and ready for pick-up, an automatic confirmation email will be sent. Try it out with our self-paced guide.
Doesn't this sound like Interlibrary Loan? Yes, it is similar but this service, called PALShare, is another way to get items delivered slightly faster than ILL. Here's a chart breaking down the difference between the two services. For those items not held by PALNI institutions, use the Request Item through Interlibrary Loan button.