Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Academic Search Complete contains 18,000+ multidisciplinary titles indexed and abstracted (16,000+ are peer-reviewed) and 9,000+ full-text publications. Strength and weakness: very broad, so searchers are likely to find results, but may be overwhelmed by quantity. INSPIRE.
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. AccessEngineering prepares students to solve real-world problems, makes curriculum planning and delivery easy for faculty, and helps professionals find relevant information faster, driving increased ROI. This provides upper-level textbooks, videos, and problem solutions.
The collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA. AGRICOLA is the definitive bibliographic database to agricultural science literature.
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Engineering Source is the premier database for professionals and researchers across all engineering disciplines, including biomedical, civil, electrical, mechanical, environmental and software.
The Environmental Sciences Collection provides the most complete collection of resources available to support this multidisciplinary field. The collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a diverse range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles, w/direct links to Marian full text.
To link to Marian's electronic journal holdings, under settings (top left menu), click Library Links. Then, search for 'marian' and select the "Find it @ Marian University" option. Access will then be displayed in search result lists.
Full-text scholarly journal article collection covering both the sciences and the humanities.
Wiley Online Library Journals provides full-text of around 1,600 scholarly journals covering the sciences and the humanities. Librarians, you may want to turn this on in the KB but not add to your A-Z list. Subscription.
