It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DNP: (CRNA) & Nurse Practitioners & Nursing Masters: Home
AccessAnesthesiologyLeading Anesthesiology Ebooks, Interactive Self-Assessment, 100 Case Files, Practice Guidelines
UpToDateClinical reference/Point of Care resource of thousands of original topic reviews written by faculty experts.
Visual DxWith the entry of a single symptom, the VisualDx builder helps you quickly evaluate possibilities, compare variations, and improve diagnostic accuracy at the point of care. MobileApp available too.
LexicompProvides clear, concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, conversion calculators and other tools.
PubMed@MarianThis specific Pubmed link provides full-text access to all Marian University full-text articles. PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Google Scholar@MarianProvides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles, w/direct links to Marian full text.
To link to Marian's electronic journal holdings, under settings (top left menu), click Library Links. Then, search for 'marian' and select the "Find it @ Marian University" option. Access will then be displayed in search result lists.
MEDLINE -- OvidOvid interface for Medline database. The world's premier, comprehensive biomedical database.
Updated daily, MEDLINE on OvidSP offers you seamless and up-to-the-minute access to the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,500 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages (60 languages for older journals). English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.
MEDLINE -- EbscoExtensive listing of medical scholarly journal articles compiled by the U.S. government, some available full text.
MEDLINE is an index of life sciences and biomedical research developed and supported by the U.S. National Institutes of Health. It lists 27 million sources from 1966 to the present with robust search functions including an up to date thesaurus of words and phrases that represent subjects in the medical field. A strength is its extensiveness and selectivity of medical research, while a weakness is its limited options for full text (approximately 15% of the collection is full text). INSPIRE.
ERICStarting research point for education research, from preschool to college.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is an index of education research developed and supported by the U.S. Department of Education. It lists 1.5 million sources dating from 1966 to the present, with robust search functions including a thesaurus of works and phrases that represent subjects in the field of education. A strength is its extensiveness and selectivity of English language education research, while a weakness is its limited options for full text. INSPIRE.
PsycINFOArticles (and article summaries) from journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations covering behavioral science and mental health.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis database is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
Case Files Collection - AccessMedicineAccessMedicine’s Case Files® Collection offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. The complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials. Cochrane Methodology Register.Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects. Health Technology Assessment Database.NHS Economic Evaluation Database