Scholarly articles from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain in a variety of subjects.
Fuente Acadmica Premier contains over 1,000 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Most articles are in Spanish, although English and Portuguese are also well-represented. Bibliographic information is available in English. INSPIRE.
Spanish language collection of encyclopedias, general interest magazines, and health report articles.
Referencia Latina is a Spanish-language collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, general interest magazines, and health report articles. The collection includes around 200 titles. Great for searching and browsing mainstream literature in the Spanish speaking world. INSPIRE.
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Academic Search Complete contains 18,000+ multidisciplinary titles indexed and abstracted (16,000+ are peer-reviewed) and 9,000+ full-text publications. Strength and weakness: very broad, so searchers are likely to find results, but may be overwhelmed by quantity. INSPIRE.
Full-text of core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
JSTOR is a collection of scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences. It's entire collection contains around 2,000 journals, although local access will vary. These are subscriptions, and chosen individually, so each collection will reflect the focus of the institution. The collection's strength lies in its complete back issues of journal titles, while a weakness is a "moving wall" limiting access to the most recent journal issues. Subscription.
Scholarly articles on the humanities and social sciences.
Project Muse is a collection of established and longstanding scholarly journals in literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy and religion, political science, medicine and health, and gender studies. Strengths of this collection include its caliber of content with historical and the current holdings. Subscription.