Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Psychology Resources
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Articles (and article summaries) from journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations covering behavioral science and mental health.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group
DSM-5 Library Online This link opens in a new window
DSM?5, DSM?5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM?5 Clinical Cases, previous editions of DSM are included here for reference and archival purposes.
PsycTests This link opens in a new window
PsycTests provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research. Each detailed test record includes a summary, background information, development history, purpose, reliability and validity data (when available), test format, and the citation for the peer-reviewed source document.
PsychiatryOnline (APA) This link opens in a new window
A suite of online American Psychiatric Association ebooks (including DSM-5), ejournals and archive access.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments.
Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Springer Behavioral Sciences Package This link opens in a new window
eBooks from Springer are an unparalleled resource for scientific research. Springers eBook collection delivers complete access to the largest collection of scientific, technical and medical publications available today.
Additional Psych Resources
PubMed@Marian This link opens in a new window
This specific Pubmed link provides full-text access to all Marian University full-text articles. Consists of biomedical literature (MEDLINE) as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals.
Dissertations & Theses Full Text (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text
This database is the worlds most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Contact me for help
, English & Literature
, Fine Arts
, FYS 110 - First Year Seminar
, History & Social Sciences
, Library Resource Guides
, Sociology & Social Work
, Theater & Performing Arts