LibGuides: Chemistry Resource Guide: Databases & Articles

Locating Journals

In order to find journals relating to biological sciences, click the link below to retrieve an A-Z list from our library catalog.

Chemistry Journals - Library Catalog

For specific journal titles, search our A-Z list to find access from select publishers.

Journals A-Z List Search

Also, use our Browzine platform to find journal subjects and titles, as well as use interlibrary loan for embargoed content.

Browzine Chemistry Titles

Databases

The following is a list of databases and useful resources providing full-text access to scholarly research in chemistry.

Agricultural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
The collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA. AGRICOLA is the definitive bibliographic database to agricultural science literature.
American Mineralogist Crystal Structure Database This link opens in a new window
This site is an interface to a crystal structure database that includes every structure published in the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, European Journal of Mineralogy and Physics and Chemistry of Minerals, as well as selected datasets from other journals. The database is maintained under the care of the Mineralogical Society of America and the Mineralogical Association of Canada, and financed by the National Science Foundation.

ChemIDplus
Chemical database is a dictionary of over 400,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures). ChemIDplus includes links to NLM and other databases and resources, including links to federal, state and international agencies

CHEMINFO This link opens in a new window
A directory of chemical information sources and databases maintained by Indiana University.
CRC Handbook of Chemisty and Physics This link opens in a new window
Wide coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Encyclopedia of Crystallographic Prototypes This link opens in a new window
The AFLOW standard encyclopedia of crystallographic prototypes provides a complete description of each structure, including formulas for the primitive vectors, basis vectors, and AFLOW commands to generate the standardized cells.
Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
The Environmental Sciences Collection provides the most complete collection of resources available to support this multidisciplinary field. The collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a diverse range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
The Materials Project This link opens in a new window
Harnessing the power of supercomputing and state of the art electronic structure methods, the Materials Project provides open web-based access to computed information on known and predicted materials as well as powerful analysis tools to inspire and design novel materials.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection for chemicals. Searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions. Students and faculty will be able to register for a SciFinder-n account (Marian Username and credentials) by accessing a registration page via the following URL:

Registration URL:
https://login.forward.marian.edu/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1694C1D1X86F3503FX36D2EBB44F3CD84FC8

Springer Article Portal - Chemistry
Springer provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings.

Springer Chemistry E-book package This link opens in a new window
100+ Chemistry e-books from publisher Springer. Fully downloadable, no DRM
Topological Materials Database This link opens in a new window
This online tool predicts the topological classification of materials. It is based on gradient boosted trees trained with the ab-initio results from the topological quantum chemistry database.

Wiley Online Library - Chemistry Journals
Through its online library, Wiley strengthens the research community by partnering with learned societies and supporting researchers to communicate discoveries that make a difference. Wiley collaborates with authors, societies, libraries, and other members of the research community to generate, communicate, and enable access to the scientific and scholarly insights that are helping to solve some of the world’s biggest challenges.