Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pubmed (New Interface: 2020)
New Pubmed interface is now the default
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles, w/direct links to Marian full text.
To link to Marian's electronic journal holdings, under settings (top left menu), click Library Links. Then, search for 'marian' and select the "Find it @ Marian University" option. Access will then be displayed in search result lists.
Register for Personal Use. Dimensions is extracting references between publications either from existing databases (such as Crossref, PubMed Central, or OpenCitations data), or directly from the full text record provided by the content publisher. Reference extraction is not limited to journal items, but also includes citations from and to books, conference proceedings, and pre-prints.
The pre-print server for Biology. It is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences
Pre-print server for Health Sciences. It is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the health sciences
Dissertations & Theses Full Text (Proquest)
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text
This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
MEDLINE -- Ebsco
Ebsco interface for Medline: biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences.
MEDLINE -- Ovid
Ovid interface for Medline database. The world's premier, comprehensive biomedical database.
Updated daily, MEDLINE on OvidSP offers you seamless and up-to-the-minute access to the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,500 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages (60 languages for older journals). English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.
Creating an Annotated Bibliography w/Endnote x9
Cool Browser Extensions
One-click access to millions of scholarly articles.
Supported by over 725 libraries in more than 30 countries!
LibKey Nomad automatically provides instant links to full text content for article subscribed to by your library - or open access alternatives - as you do research on the web and come across literature
Click the green tab and skip the paywall on millions of peer-reviewed journal articles. It's fast, free, and legal.