Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hi! This guide focuses on common topics in business research and majors in the Byrum School of Business by providing links to information resources that are available to the Marian University community. All of the databases mentioned in this guide are available for use off campus.
If you have questions, would like to schedule a research help meeting, or need assistance formulating search strategies or accessing resources, please contact the subject librarian.
Featured Resources for Business Research
Business Source Complete
Aimed at the needs of business schools and libraries, this database includes premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
A tool for business students and researchers, providing the latest insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses. It offers full text for business journals, magazines and reference books, as well as case studies and company profiles.
EBSCO Management Collection
This database provides access to news and articles on topics in business, banking, law, finance, management, advertising, human resources and more. This database indexes nearly 1,900 journals, legal sources, news services and magazines. Full text is available for more than 1,100 titles. Coverage for most titles begins in the mid-1990s. The earliest available date is 1985. Coverage varies by title.
Regional Business News
Provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.