Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hackelmeier Memorial Library contains several unique collections available for browsing and access. For print items, only Marian University users can check-out materials from our collection (with valid ID card). However, all users can search our discovery catalog of collections. Non-Marian affiliated patrons can use interlibrary loan (by initiating a request at their home library) to request items from our loanable collections.
Library Collections (bookmarked links - library catalog)
- Circulating Collection - Titles kept within our general circulating collection.
- Current & Bound Periodicals (Library 2nd Floor) - Non-circulating, in-house use permitted.
- Film Collection - New Titles - Popular titles for recently released films.
- Film Collection - Prior titles used for leisure as well as course curriculum needs. Available for Marian University users and PALNI consortium members.
- Graphic Novel Collection - A small collection of graphic novels used for curriculum and leisure. Available for Marian University users and PALNI consortium members.
- Leisure Reading - Popular titles available for Marian University users and PALNI consortium members.
- Music Collection - Curriculum based CDs available for checkout.
- Special Collection - Titles belonging previously to the collection of Archbishop Paul Schulte, donated to Marian University. This collection does not circulate. Contact a librarian for assistance.
Browse the Stacks
Looking for a call number? Browse the Library Congress classification outline or search a subject for its call number below.
B - Philosophy. Psychology. Religion
D - World History
E-F- History of the Americas
G - Geography. Anthropology. Recreation
H - Social Sciences
J - Political Science
L - Education
M - Music and Books on Music
N - Fine Arts
P - Language and Literature
Q - Science
R - Medicine
T - Technology